I heard you on the wireless back in fifty-two

Standard

Well, I’m sick of the songs on my phone at the moment. That, and half of them that were previously all downloaded, are no longer downloaded – does that make sense? I’ve paid for them, had them on my phone, and now they are there, but I need to download them again. What’s going on people?! I’m sure if I were to Google it, someone would have already asked the question and there will be an answer… but not today. Meh. I’m sure it will use up my data re-downloading them again, so I’m not inclined to do so at this point in time.

And so. This week’s Three Songs Thursday comes via the top 3 Greatest Hits according to iTunes.

Up first: Video Killed the Radio Star – The Buggles (The Age of Plastic) … not a bad one. I definitely grew up listening to it, and will have a bit of a sing in a pretend electronic/high-pitched voice. As you do.

2nd: Start me up – The Rolling Stones (Tattoo You) … I’m sure all the Stones fans out there will stone me for saying this, but, until I listened to it just now I wasn’t sure which song this was. One of those that I know the words and who sang it (if I thought about it), but had no idea of the actual song title.

3rd: SexyBack – Justin Timberlake (FutureSex/LoveSounds) … get ya sexy on, get ya sexy on, get ya sexy on. Catchy enough, don’t lie to yourself!

What’s on your shuffle today, peoples of the interwebs? Got some new music I can add to my song list? Please tell me something in the comments!

4 thoughts on “I heard you on the wireless back in fifty-two

  1. A bit of trivia for you – did you know that Video Killed the Radio Star was the first song/clip played on MTV? There you go, I’m good for something.
    I listen to the radio rather than downloaded music. I need someone else to choose the songs for me or I would just go back to my favourites every time!

    Like

    • I listen to a fair bit of the ABC in the car especially when I get sick of listening to music – and esp Hot FM (they’re the only 2 stations that aren’t too staticky here) that plays the same ones over and over and over until you hate your fave songs 😉
      I didn’t know that about that song – I’ll try and keep it in my memory bank!!

      Like

  2. I am ABSOLUTELY loving C2C – The whole album is great but Happy is an AWESOME song! I just discovered them, a little late, and also a late comer to DJ Vibe. His song III Cobra had me humming the tune all day after one listen. Lastly, along with the rest of the world, Avicii’s new one, Waiting for love…that guy can do no wrong.

    Like

    • Just had a quick listen to the Happy song, it’s definitely catchy – almost had me wanting to get out of bed now at 6.30 for a bit of a dance!
      Avicii – I am enjoying a few of his atm, not sure if I’ve heard that new one. I’ll investigate!! Cheers 😃

      Like

Leave a Reply

