It’s a rainy night in Georgia

Standard

Another week of songs from somewhere other than my phone. This week’s are the top 3 songs about rain according to About.com

Number 1: Rainy Night in Georgia – Brook Benton (Rainy Night in Georgia) … Hmm. I have not heard this song before. It’s a 1970 model, but still, I thought I would have heard of it before. So is that saying something about me or about the song?

Number 2: Here Comes the Rain Again – Eurythmics (Touch) … So baby talk to me, like lovers do.. walk with me, like lovers do. I know this one!

Number 3: Who’ll Stop the Rain – Credence Clearwater Revival (Cosmo’s Factory) … Now this should have been number one surely?! Who made this list?

What’s on your shuffle today? Chuck it in the comments for Three Songs Thursday 🙂

Leave a Reply

