Some you win, some you don’t

Standard

There are a few different songs that are played over and over and OVER again in our house, by the two eldest kids. For your listening pleasure I am going to do three of these as today’s Three Songs Thursday. And I dare you to put them on repeat for at least an hour every day, and put yourselves in my shoes.

Que Sera – Justice Crew (Live by the Words) … Luckily I don’t mind this song. It’s catchy and has a decent message in the song lyrics. Not that the kids get this, as you will tell by the song I put up next, they simply enjoy the melodies.

Low – Flo Rida (Mail on Sunday) … Admittedly, I downloaded this song so obviously I found it entertaining once upon a time. Not so much now, particularly that the kids are playing it over and over and OVER. Apart from “low, low, low, low, low, low, low,” they don’t really know the rest of the words, but boy they enjoy listening to it. Argh!

All About That Bass – Meghan Trainor (All About That Bass) … I’ll listen to this ten times a day if I have to. I really enjoy it! I’m sure I’ll be over it soon enough by the time the kids are through with it, but until then, I’m okay with hearing it regularly.

Leave a Reply

