California… California…

Standard

We haven’t had a bit of Three Songs Thursday for a while now, so today is as good a day as any! I’m sitting in my local library with the theme song from The O.C. running through my head – who knows why, I must have heard it somewhere lately. So, first up this week:

California (Music from the OC: Mix 5 / The Guest) – Phantom Planet … Like all shows that run for too long, I quite enjoyed The O.C. when it first started but to be honest, I’m struggling to think whether I can remember the ending or not. Hmm. This song also originally came out in 2002 on The Guest album, but was later rerecorded and re-released for The O.C. soundtrack in 2005 as California 2005. Or so Wikipedia just told me anyhow!

Peanut Butter Jelly (Pharmacy) – Galantis … Ok, so the kids came home from school yesterday and asked if I knew this song, to which I could reply, “I downloaded it yesterday!” I am now hip. It is an earworm song and can nearly guarantee it will take the place of California in my brain now.

Powerful (Peace Is The Mission) – Major Lazer feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley … This is another one I am enjoying lately. Have a listen and enjoy!

So. What’s on your shuffle today? Or what is playing on the radio now? Let me know, maybe we’ll find some new music to listen to 🙂

Leave a Reply

