Changes are coming!

Standard

Good gosh, it would appear I’ve been MIA on here for so long – September school holidays! – that WordPress decided to update and it all looks a bit different behind closed doors (where I work from, not what you read). Anyhoo.

As with everyone else, life is pretty busy at the moment. School has finished – again, but now I have the cherubs for 6 glorious weeks of brawling while it is too stinking hot after 9/10am to venture outside except to swim – and there has been other stuff going on as well that has simply taken the stuffing right out of me.

Everything is on the up and up again now, and hopefully a bit of a rhythm will make its way back into my writing, not just here on this site but also to my work’s in progress. My manuscript is sitting at 7400 words still, plus an anthology that my writers group is working on, and I wouldn’t mind having a go at a few short story competitions in 2016. All very exciting, but I need to schedule my writing time so as not to fall behind again.

Things will be changing here at Call me Suzie… layout & content. Which pretty much covers everything doesn’t it?! Whether I can work out how to change it and still keep what is on here, or whether I need to start again I am yet to discover. I will keep you informed!

AS SUCH, IF THINGS LOOK A BIT FUNNY FOR A LITTLE WHILE –      BARE WITH ME, IT WILL LOOK AWESOME SOON ENOUGH 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

