Google and mark-ups

Standard

I LOVE GOOGLE. There, I’ve said it, and I mean it.

Don’t know something? Google your actual question, and you will get an answer. On numerous forums. You’ll generally find an appropriate answer quick enough. Such was my success today when I was trying to sort out my menus that my entire site was up and running again within a few hours. And here I was thinking I was going to have to scrap the whole bloody thing and pay someone to do it. I LOVE GOOGLE.

So, now that that is sorted, I’ve printed out my manuscript – which is sitting at 8138 words (not 7400 like I thought – bonus!) with the mark-ups on it that were made back in October. My online writers group met up for the very first time in Sydney and we had two days of talking about our writing and what we are individually working on, what books we should be reading, discussions on the anthology we have since started and general chatter. The group were great with their critiques on my work and I came away from that weekend with some fantastic ideas on what I can do to make my manuscript better. Unfortunately, I have not gotten back to it since… I could blame kids, farm life, holidays, but we all know that is rubbish. Writers find time to write regardless. Apparently.

No more excuses, this here is my written declaration that I will get on with it and finish it. Until after the New Year, I won’t set any word limits for each week, but I will let you know how I am going with the mark-ups.

 

 

Leave a Reply

